A Penny Saved

penny

I rarely make resolutions when the new year comes around; however, this year I am hell-bent to save some money. I want to teach my son to save as well, and prove to my husband that I can accomplish this monetary task (mind you, I’m more of the coupon cutter than he is). We’re not what you’d call splurgers, or impulse buyers, but we’re not “rolling in the dough” either. So…I’ve decided to try the “simple” 52-Week Money Saving Challenge. I’m sure many of you have heard of this challenge. It’s far from new, but I wanted to try my best with this one before I tackle the $5,000 or $10,000 challenges. 😉

It’s week 3, and so far, so good. I’ve saved a total of $6.00 in my very secretive drawer (cough, cough – FYI it’s right next to the bag of dark chocolate Lindt’s truffles I have stashed away as well). Don’t worry, those won’t last as long as the money fortunately will. Hopefully, posting this for everyone to see will keep me accountable. Wish me luck.

money-chart

*I’ll make it a point to update you on my progress each month.

One thought on “A Penny Saved

Leave a Reply

